The IRRDC team

The IRRDC fosters global collaboration between patients, families, physicians and scientists. Our main goal is to investigate causes, implement clinical management and develop novel treatments for children and adults with Lynch Syndrome, Constitutional Mismatch Repair Deficiency (CMMRD), and polymerase proofreading deficient cancer syndromes.

The consortium includes more than 200 members from 45+ countries, and is constantly growing.

Members of the IRRDC at our Annual RRD Workshop in 2017.

The governance committee

Uri Tabori, MD (Consortium Lead)

The Hospital for Sick Children
Division of Haematology/Oncology

Email: uri.tabori@sickkids.ca


Eric Bouffet, MD

The Hospital for Sick Children
Division of Haematology/Oncology

Email: eric.bouffet@sickkids.ca


Rejin Kebudi, Prof

Istanbul University
Division of Pediatric Hematology/Oncology

Carol Durno, MD 

The Hospital for Sick Children
Division of Paediatric Gastroenterology 

Emailcarol.durno@sickkids.ca

Melyssa Aronson, MS (C)CGC 

Mount Sinai Hospital
Zane Cohen Centre for Digestive Diseases
Familial Gastrointestinal Cancer Registry (FGICR) 

Emailmaronson@mtsinai.on.ca

David Malkin, MD, FRCP(C), FAAP 

The Hospital for Sick Children
Division of Haematology/Oncology 

Emaildavid.malkin@sickkids.ca


Kim E. Nichols, MD 

St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital
Department of Oncology, Cancer Predisposition Division 

Emailkim.nicholas@stjude.org 

Cynthia Hawkins, MD, PhD, FRCPC 

The Hospital for Sick Children
Division of Paediatric Laboratory Medicine 

Emailcynthia.hawkins@sickkids.ca

Adam Shlien, PhD 

The Hospital for Sick Children
SickKids Cancer Sequencing Program 

Emailadam.shlien@sickkids.ca 

Jenell Holstead, PhD

Patient Advocate


Parvathy R. Krishnan

Patient Advocate

Email: parvathyr@gmail.com

Melissa Edwards, PhD 

SickKids Research Institute

Emailmelissa.edwards@sickkids.ca


Vanessa Bianchi, PhD 

SickKids Research Institute

Emailvanessa.bianchi@sickkids.ca